Vail Valley Running Club

VVRClogo

Vail Valley Running Club is a free educational and social club brought to you by Howard Head Sports Medicine. All abilities are welcome and so are your dogs. Post run, enjoy $2 pints at Crazy Mountain Brewery. T-shirts, demo days with various shoe companies, and yoga from Revolution Power Yoga are all included.

Weekly updates, demo days and running information can be found on Vail Valley Running Club's Facebook page. Please contact Phil Galloway for questions or more information at Philip.galloway@vvmc.com.

VAIL VALLEY RUNNING CLUB SCHEDULE OF EVENTS:

The running club will meet on Monday Nights at 6:00 PM (unless specified below) at Howard Head in the WECMRD Field House in Edwards (unless specified below).

APRIL

  • Monday, April 18, 2016 Kick-off VVRC!
  • Monday, April 25, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Julie Kidoo

MAY

  • Monday, May 02, 2016
  • Monday, May 09, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Emily Selonick
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM, Boneyard Boogie 11K, Location Eagle
  • Monday, May 16, 2016
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 Hoka Demo Night, M's & W's Challenger ATR 2 and the Speedgoat as well. Hoka will raffle off 1 pr M's & 1 pr Ws shoes to a couple of lucky participants
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 8:00 AM, Vail Valor Race,in Vail Village 


JUNE

  • Monday, June 06, 2016 Saucony Demo Night 
  • Monday, June 13, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Ashley Roach
  • Saturday, June 18, 2016 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM, Summer Solstice 5K & 10K in Beaver Creek
  • Monday, June 20, 2016
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Ashley Roach


JULY

  • Monday, July 04, 2016
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 7:00 AM – 10:00 AM, Vail Hill Climb on Vail Mountain
  • Monday, July 11, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Emily Selonick
  • Monday, July 18, 2016 Altra Demo Night,  Beth Bunde from Altra will attend and have demo 's
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM, Camp Hale 1/2 Marathon, 10K, 5K at Camp Hale
  • Monday, July 25, 2016 


AUGUST 

  • Monday, August 01, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Krystyl Young
  • Sunday, August 07, 2016 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM, Berry Picker 5K at Vail Village
  • Monday, August 08, 2016 
  • Monday, August 15, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Ashley Roach
  • Sunday, August 21, 2016 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM, 10K @ 10,000' - on Vail Mountain-MidVail 
  • Monday, August 22, 2016 
  • Monday, August 29, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Cassie Scales


SEPTEMBER

  • Monday, September 05, 2016  
  • Monday, September 12, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Krystyl Young
  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM, Evergold 11k & 5K at Golden Peak
  • Monday, September 19, 2016 Revolution Power Yoga with Cassie Scales

OCTOBER

  • Saturday, October 15, 2016 12:00 AM – 10/17/2016 12:00 AM, Back at the Ranch Trail & MTB Races at 4 Eagle Ranch

Howard Head Sports Medicine is an outpatient department of Vail Valley Medical Center. 

Howard Head Sports Medicine™ is an official medical provider for U.S. Ski, Freeskiing, and Snowboarding teams as well as the USA Climbing team.

HH Official Medical Provider Logo